Shared Projects in Adobe Premiere Pro

LumaForge is pleased to announce full support for Adobe's latest collaboration features across Premiere and the entire Creative Cloud!

Project locking allows multiple users to work with the same content. In a narrative workflow, an editing team can divide their film into Shared Projects per Reel or Scene. An Assistant Editor can get to work synchronizing and logging one scene, while the Editor begins assembling another. Once the Assistant Editor is finished with their scene, the Editor can refresh their copy of the scene’s Shared Project and immediately see the changes.

SharedProjects.jpg
RefreshProject.jpg

An added benefit of using Shared Projects on productions with large amounts of footage is the significantly reduced load time of Master Projects. When a Master Project is broken into multiple Shared Project bins, footage from those Shared Projects is only loaded once that Shared Project is opened. For those working on hour long docs or feature-length projects, no more are the days of the 10 minute load time.

All of our servers support the Adobe® Premiere® Pro CC collaboration features for both macOS and Windows users. Check out this video to show the features in action.